Based on the Dark Horse graphic novel series by Gerard Way and Gabriel Bá, it won the 2008 Eisner Award for Best Finite Series/Limited Series.

Release: February 15, 2019

Genre: darkly comedic "superhero"


Colm Feore: Sir Reginald Hargreeves/The Monocle

Ellen Page: Vanya Hargreeves/The White Violin

Tom Hopper: Luther Hargreeves/Spaceboy

Robert Sheehan: Klaus Hargreeves/The Séance

Emmy Raver-Lampman: Allison Hargreeves/The Rumor

David Castañeda: Diego Hargreeves/The Kraken

Aidan Gallagher: Number Five/The Boy

Mary J. Blige: Cha-Cha

Synopsis: On the same day in 1989, 43 infants are born to random women who showed no signs of pregnancy the day before. Seven are adopted by Sir Reginald Hargreeves, a billionaire industrialist, who creates The Umbrella Academy and prepares his “children” to save the world from a coming apocalypse. But not everything goes according to plan...