Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Falcon 9: SSO-A SmallSat Express

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Moderator Dr Mordrid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Westland, MI
    Posts
    25,443

    Default Falcon 9: SSO-A SmallSat Express

    Launch date: November 19, 2018
    Launch time: 1032 PST, 1332 EST, 1832 UTC
    Pad: Vandenberg AFB, SLC-4E
    Booster: B1046.3, the first 3rd use
    Recovery: ASDS Just Read the Instructions

    Spaceflight Industries provides bulk SmallSat rideshare services on whatever launcher is available. For this mission they bought the entire rocket and will be flying at least 70 satellites.

    Another service they offer is the SHERPA, a tug which can perform altitude and plane changes.

    Two non-tug free-flying dispensers on this mission.

    Website
    http://spaceflight.com

    Mission
    http://spaceflight.com/spaceflight-p...acex-falcon-9/

    Satellites from these nations

    1 USA
    2 Canada
    3 Finland
    4 Germany
    5 India
    6 Italy
    7 Jordan
    8 Kazakhstan
    9 Netherlands
    10 Poland
    11 Spain
    12 Australia
    13 South Korea
    14 Switzerland
    15 Thailand
    16 United Kingdom
    17 South Africa
    18 Brazil
    Last edited by Dr Mordrid; 16th November 2018 at 01:30.
    Dr. Mordrid
    ----------------------------
    An elephant is a mouse built to government specifications.

    I carry a gun because I can't throw a rock 1,250 fps

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •