Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: icq problem

  1. #1

    Default icq problem

    i cannot drag icq into the 2nd screen, it alwalys stuck at the right edge of the first screen.
    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Super MURCer Fat Tone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Sherwood Forest
    Posts
    8,456

    Cool

    Trillian has a docking option, which is enabled by default. Maybe your client has the same feature?

    HTH

    Tony.
    FT.

  3. #3
    Super MURCer KeiFront's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,797

    Default

    I believe that you can only use ICQ on the second screen with the latest version(s) of ICQ (ICQ 2001, ICQ 2002).
    Main: Dual Xeon LV2.4Ghz@3.1Ghz | 3X21" | NVidia 6800 | 2Gb DDR | SCSI
    Second: Dual PIII 1GHz | 21" Monitor | G200MMS + Quadro 2 Pro | 512MB ECC SDRAM | SCSI
    Third: Apple G4 450Mhz | 21" Monitor | Radeon 8500 | 1,5Gb SDRAM | SCSI

  4. #4
    Super MURCer Greebe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Bradenton, Florida
    Posts
    8,679

    Exclamation

    Nope all ICQ versons work on the second head... it's just that ICQ is designed by default to dock to either the right or left side. How to over come... setup second monitor so it either above or below the primary and drag it up or down to the other screen.

  5. #5

    Default

    Excuse me greebe...

    how to setup so the 2nd monitor is below the 1st?
    isn't the setup option is side-by-side only(in Winme)

  6. #6
    Super MURCer Greebe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Bradenton, Florida
    Posts
    8,679

    Cool

    Naw... just grab the second monitor in the setup and move it where you want around the Primary.

  7. #7

    Default

    thanks i got it now
    never think i can do something like this

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Icq List
    By Lizzard[MPE] in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 11th November 2003, 18:50
  2. Is icq down?
    By Fat Tone in forum General Hardware/Software
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 8th July 2003, 02:30
  3. ICQ question
    By Chris B in forum General Hardware/Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th March 2003, 18:09
  4. For all ICQ junkies: ICQ 2001b Beta is out
    By Jorden in forum General Hardware/Software
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 3rd November 2001, 02:02
  5. I installed ICQ again...
    By Helevitia in forum The Soap Box
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 17th March 2001, 18:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •