Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: problems with G200clk

  1. #1
    overclokked
    Guest

    Default problems with G200clk

    I set the clock to 183 mhz in G200clk...but when I start up windows it says 248 or something like that...I used an independent program to check the stats and it said:
    HiRes Pclk 114.75 mhz SClk 248.75

    What gives...am I still running at 183 mem clock or what? I saved the shortcut into my start up menu like it said.

    Thanks,

    Mattias Lindgren

  2. #2
    Jeepin' to the grave Kruzin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Casper, Wy, USA, Earth
    Posts
    6,598

    Default

    Pclk has nothing to do with it. That's the Pixel clock, and is determined by the res you are running at, and the refresh rate.

    Sclk is the one that you need to take notice of. Mclk and Gclk are derived from Sclk.
    Sclk*(1/2)=Glck (Graphics clock)
    Sclk*(2/3)=Mclk (Memory clock)

    With your Sclk at 248.75, your Memory is at 165.8MHz, and Graphics is at 124.75 (assuming something hasn't messed with your dividers). That is actually a slight bit slower than others have reported (252Sclk).

    What is G4set saying the dividers are at?
    And what command line are you using with G200clk?

  3. #3
    overclokked
    Guest

    Default

    I set the command at g200clk /1 183 but somehow it didn't get saved I take it.

  4. #4
    Jeepin' to the grave Kruzin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Casper, Wy, USA, Earth
    Posts
    6,598

    Default

    That is not the correct commant to use. You are underclocking it that way.

    To get 180 for a memory speed, you would need to use:
    g200clk /1 270
    /1 xxx sets the Sclk, then follows the formula I listed above. So...

    g200clk /1 270
    sets the Sclk to 270
    sets the Mclk to 180 (270*(2/3))
    sets the Gclk to 135 (270*)1/2))

  5. #5

    Default

    Any recommendations on the g200clk /4 setting? I'm using 34 but can't get over g200clk /1 220 at that number
    jim
    ps: would like to go to 240 or so

    ------------------
    P2-350 o/c 450, BH-6 mobo,128mb pc-100,Mill. G-200 8mb o/c 115, win98,dx6.1,PD5.13, bios 2.3
    THREE BIG FANS




  6. #6
    mini MURCer
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Falkenberg, Sweden
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Doesn't PD reset the clockspeed? I think
    I've heard that somewhere, but I'm not sure.
    If so you need to run the program under
    Windows... (e.g. a shortcut in the "Start Up" folder)
    I refer to this frase: "...to 183 mhz in G200clk...but when I start up windows..."

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help needed with g200clk
    By franksch4 in forum Matrox Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st July 1999, 02:57
  2. g200clk termination
    By Fatebender in forum Matrox Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th July 1999, 10:39
  3. Powerstrip or G200clk?
    By dj911 in forum Matrox Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd July 1999, 00:50
  4. g200clk problems
    By Pedwalk in forum Matrox Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th July 1999, 19:53
  5. PD 5.13 and G200CLK
    By GerryD in forum Matrox Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th July 1999, 06:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •