PDA

View Full Version : Q3Test2 Demorecording works playback does not???



Jake
21st July 1999, 21:45
Hi!

I tried recording my own demo using the new tourney map. After I had recorded it I wanted to try and play it back (and the crowd goes wild).

The only problem is that I get this error:

-can't open Demoname.dm3

What's wrong?????

I used these commands and the recorded file is neatly placed in a subfolder of Demoq3 called Demos

- record Demoname (demo starts recording)
- stoprecord (demo stops recording)

and to play it:

- demo Demoname

But then I just keep getting that STUPID error!!!

Regards,

Jake

[This message has been edited by Jake (edited 07-22-99).]

Maggi
21st July 1999, 22:31
Hi Jake,

try to rename 'demoq3' to 'baseq3' ...

------------------
Cheers,
Maggi

Asus P2B-S @ 112MHz FSB - Bios 1009 final
Celeron300A @ 504Mhz
128MB 7ns SDRAM
G400 DualHead 32MB SGRAM @ 201 MHz memory clock

I'll be on holiday for the coming three weeks and I miss you folks already ;-)

Jake
21st July 1999, 23:24
I have allready tried that...

If I do that then Q3 won't start at all.

This is what the console says:

Q3T 1.06 win-x86 Jul 16 1999
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\q3test\baseq3\pak0.pk3 (834 files)
C:\q3test/baseq3
----------------------

Running in restricted demo mode.

----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\q3test/demoq3
----------------------
Couldn't load default.cfg
Cmd_RemoveCommand: midiinfo not added

Am I doing something wrong?

Jake

Maggi
22nd July 1999, 01:26
I had that same error with V1.06 and downloaded V1.07, but I haven't tried that one yet ...



------------------
Cheers,
Maggi

Asus P2B-S @ 112MHz FSB - Bios 1009 final
Celeron300A @ 504Mhz
128MB 7ns SDRAM
G400 DualHead 32MB SGRAM @ 201 MHz memory clock

I'll be on holiday for the coming three weeks and I miss you folks already ;-)

Jake
22nd July 1999, 18:29
Maggi,

Does it work now? With 1.07 I mean...

If so what did you do?

Regards,

Jake