PDA

View Full Version : Bump Mapping in Dungeon Keeper 2



Remo
13th July 1999, 17:50
Anyone could confirm that Dungeon Keeper 2 can use EMBM? It is on the list of games that support EMBM, but I don't see any bump mapping effect in the game. Maybe it can be enabled through the windows registry (like 32bit mode and higher resolutions)?

Remo

Coily
13th July 1999, 22:35
EMBM support is going into the first patch for DK2

Remo
14th July 1999, 18:58
Coily,

Thanks for the info.



------------------
Remo

Abit BH6 * Celeron 366@550Mhz * 64MB * G200 Millennium 8MB * Sound Blaster AWE64 * Dell D1025HE 17" Mon * Pioneer DVD-103S 6X

Old Shatterhand
14th July 1999, 22:34
Btw, what shall I do to enable 32bit gfx?

Gurm
14th July 1999, 22:38
32-bit graphics in DK2 are broken... the text on the main screen is missing. In-game graphics work fine, but you can't find out what your mission is or anything like that. Bullfrog is aware of the problem. It DOES work in certain resolutions on the TNT2 though, and not at all on the G400 or Rage128. Odd.

- Gurm

Remo
15th July 1999, 19:49
Old Shatterhand,

There are two ways to enable 32bit mode in DK2. One way is to start the game with the -32biteverything command line switch (this one is detailed in the readme.txt on the CD) and the other way is through the registry. Not sure about the correct registry path 'cause I'm at work now and I don't have games here... It's something like \HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Bullfrog\Dungeon Keeper 2\CurrentSettings\Video. The menu text is invisible, it takes some practice (and patience) to start the game you want, but the game itself is working properly on my G200.



------------------
Remo

Abit BH6 * Celeron 366@550Mhz * 64MB * G200 Millennium 8MB * Sound Blaster AWE64 * Dell D1025HE 17" Mon * Pioneer DVD-103S 6X