PDA

View Full Version : Abit Hotrod66 boo boo, I need help!



ZokesPro
14th June 2001, 15:12
I have this newly acquired ATA 66 controller card and I made a rookie mistake. I accidentally flashed the bios using the wrong eeprom version and now with the card in my computer I can't boot past the ATA 66 card's boot screen, in other words it seems I'm S.O.L.!! After the boo boo I checked the eeprom version and I realise my mistake, that's what I get for being impatient!

I Need help!!

P.S:I paid next to nothig for this card so if I truly am S.O.L. than it isn't that bad.

------------------
"Wedge! Pull out! You're not doing any good back there!"
Suggestive Star Wars line from Return of the Jedi

[This message has been edited by ZokesPro (edited 14 June 2001).]

ayoub_ibrahim
14th June 2001, 23:02
sadly if you can't get past the card's boot screen then you can probably say goodbye to the card as you'll not be able to reflash the bios!

EchoWars
15th June 2001, 00:11
OOps..... http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/frown.gif

EchoWars
15th June 2001, 00:13
I've got a Promise FastTrack 66 sitting around collecting dust...cheep...

Didn't the Abit use the crummy Highpoint chip anyway? You probably did yourself a favor. http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/biggrin.gif