• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rambus Inc.: I Think it's Offficially Out of Hand

http://www.techweb.com/wire/story/TWB20000929S0023

Who will they sue next?

Paul
    paulcs@flashcom.net

It seems that the only company they haven't sued is - you guess it - Intel. Hmmm, I wonder why!!

RAB

p.s. doesn't Intel use the same syncronous bus as AMD? Too bad there isn't some equal protection right in tort law. Or is there? I'm not a lawyer.
    AMD K6III-450; Epox EP-MVP3G5; G400DH32; Maxtor 10gig UDMA66; 128meg PC100; Aureal SQ2500 sound; PCI Modem Blaster; Linksys 10/100 NIC; Mag 800V 19"; AL ACS54 4 speaker sound; Logitech wireless mouse; Logitech Wingman Extreme (great for lefties)

Comment

They haven't sued my company yet. They should know that they are in for an extremely ugly fight if they do sue us.

It is a disgrace to the entire silicon industry to have a company of lawyers with zero silicon design talent sueing everybody that they can.

If they lose their lawsuit, they will be reduced to nothing. IMHO, they are a lifeform lower than pond scum.

Comment

they adopted a new slogan, so watch it!

"Rambus: Soon available at your lawyer too"

Comment

Found this over at www.amdzone.com

"I thought this was a cool idea... although I highly doubt it will do anything. Something needs done for sure. I encourage you to go sign this Petition to stop Rambus."

www.petitionpetition.com/cgi/petition.cgi?id=792

Joel
          Libertarian is still the way to go if we truly want a real change.

www.lp.org

System Specs: AMD XP2000+ @1.68GHz(12.5x133), ASUS A7V133-C, 512MB PC133, Matrox Parhelia 128MB, SB Live! 5.1.
          Monitor: Cornerstone c1025 @ 1280x960 @85Hz.

Comment

BOYCOTT RAMBUS!!!

RAB

AMD K6III-450; Epox EP-MVP3G5; G400DH32; Maxtor 10gig UDMA66; 128meg PC100; Aureal SQ2500 sound; PCI Modem Blaster; Linksys 10/100 NIC; Mag 800V 19"; AL ACS54 4 speaker sound; Logitech wireless mouse; Logitech Wingman Extreme (great for lefties)

Comment