Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BE6-II First Timer

Hello,
    I just purchased an ABIT BE6-II and an Intel Pentium III 700Mhz today. When I recieve it in 2-3 days is there any tips you all can give about installing it? This is my first time making my own system and I was also wondering how overclockable it will be. Are there any good tips or websites with tips abotu overclocking out there?
    Thanks for your time...
    --Pappy
    rampoaks@bellsouth.net

Cool!!! I just got a new ABIT Board with the Soft Menu III and it has a lot of nice features, lots more than the older Soft Menu II.

It would be nice to hear from some of the more experienced Soft Menu III users out there for some tips on tweeking the Bios and Soft Menu III.

Anyways when you boot up for the first time it may not recognize your processor. You can tap the "DEL" key and it will take you to the settings. At the top of the Blue Page you'll see "Soft Menu III". Highlight that and hit enter. Until you get your OS installed you may just want to set the "CPU Operating Frequency" to 700(100).
    The only other setting available in the Soft Menu at this time should be "Spread Spectrum Modulated" and you should "disable" this. When you reboot it should show your P3-700.
    You should be ready to install your OS then.

Paul

------------------
    P3-800 @ 980MHz, ABIT BX133, 256MB PC133, MILL G400 MAX-32MB on BNC,
    Quantum3D Obsidian2 X-24 on D-sub,IBM Deskstars 18GB ATA/66 and 13.5GB ATA/66,
    21"Trinitron,SCSI CDR/RW,SCSI ZIP,SB Live!Value,USR Voice Faxmodem Pro(USB Ext),
    Epson 1520 printer,Umax1200S scanner,WN98 all in a Addtronics 7896A case
    and a (Not so Messy Desk) ;-P
    "Never interfere with the enemy when he is in the process of destroying himself"

Comment