Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I think I want one of these!! Trackball experience from you guys?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I think I want one of these!! Trackball experience from you guys?

After I saw this I got a serious case of the "wants". Wireless, trackball and normal mouse keys all in one. I've never used a trackball before, but since my wrists are starting to get some pain in them, I thought this might allow me to use the mouse in my lap rather than with my wrist on the edge of a table.

Any thoughts guys?

RAB

AMD K6III-450; Epox EP-MVP3G5; G400DH32; Maxtor 10gig UDMA66; 128meg PC100; Aureal SQ2500 sound; PCI Modem Blaster; Linksys 10/100 NIC; Mag 800V 19"; AL ACS54 4 speaker sound; Logitech wireless mouse; Logitech Wingman Extreme (great for lefties)

I hate trackballs. Well, they are great for games like missle command, but for moving the mouse cursor around they suck.

Comment

My bro-in-law has one and he "has gotten used to it". I've tried to use it and don't like it. I imagine I'd get used to it as well, but I'm happy w/my Intellimouse Explorer (which you can use in your lap...).

My .02 - change available upon request
      PIII 550@605
      IWill Motherboard VD133
      VIA Chipset
      512MB PC133 CAS2 Crucial
      G400 DH 32MB (6.51 Drivers)
      DirectX 8.0a
      SB Live! Value
      8x DVD (Toshiba)
      6x4x24 CDRW (Sony)
      Intel Pro/100+ NIC
      3Com CMX Cable Modem
      Optiquest V95 19"
      HP 812C Color Ink Jet
      Microtek flatbed scanner
      Intellimouse Explorer
      Surround Sound w/two subwoofers
      AND WAY TOO MANY GAMES!!!

Comment

I think trackballs are far superior over mice. I have this one:

http://www.logitech.com/cf/products/...verview.cfm/49

I don't understand how people can play FPS games with mice? You have to constantly recenter the mouse which drves me crazy. The ball always gets dirty and you have to move your arm and wrist around way too much.