Swine flu - conspiracy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Swine flu - conspiracy?

More and more sources online claim that swine flu isn't really the plague the media and the W.H.O make it to be. ore and more claims against swine flu vaccine and flu vaccines in general, saying they are more dangerous than the flu itself. Claims that the virus might be artificial, yada yada yada.

I'm looking for a BS filter, Dr. Mordrid, Brian?
    "For every action, there is an equal and opposite criticism."

The first BS is the appelation 'swine flu'. There is no proof that it developed from any member of the porcine species. If there was trans-species contamination with pigs, it could just as easily have been from humans to pigs.

I have no experience in virology, but the H1N1 influenza species appears to be a virus that is easily mutated and is probably, in some form or another, as old as the hills. I have little doubt that it is currently widespread throughout the world. It appears to attack mostly younger persons; I speculate that this is because older ones have already developed some immunity from earlier epidemics of a closely-related virus. I understand the 1918 'Spanish' flu epidemic was also H1N1 of a slightly different form and milder mutations have probably been going the rounds ever since. That one caused a real hecatomb, as there was neither vaccine nor Tamiflu available.

As for the virus being artificial, I put that in the same category that Kennedy was shot by Fidel Castro in person, that 9/11 was because Dick Cheney planted bombs in the towers, that Diana was murdered on the orders of the Queen or Prince Philip, that etc.... ad nauseam.
    Brian (the devil incarnate)

Comment

^^^---- pretty much what Brian said, but I do believe that the US govt. has made a bigger deal of it than otherwise would have been the case because

1) it strikes younger people a bit harder, and

2) political expediency, mainly to help drive ObamaCare