• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Of mice and men

I'm not on about Steinbeck's title but Burns' original lines:
    The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men
    Gang aft a-gley.

For those ignorant of the Lallans language, translation
    The best laid schemes of mice and men often go haywire.

Ok, the "men", in this case is me and the "mice" is a Microsoft optical wireless mouse that I've been using for a couple of years.