Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eeeh... What's up doc?

Hi guys!

I just had my final phd presentation (well, some hours ago). A 45 minute presentation, with my family and friends in the audience, after which I was asked somoe questions by the examination board. The examination board then left the auditorium, only to come back with the joyfull news some 10 minutes later: I have my phd (phd in engineering: computer sciences)!

Only downside: so far I have no certainty for employment come May. Most likely I can start working on a project in September, but I still need to find something to bridge this period . Ah well, there is little doubt in my mind I'll come across something.

Dr. Jorg
    ('- just for today :-))
    pixar
    Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die tomorrow. (James Dean)

Congrats!
    I have no doubt that you will find gainfull employment
    Yeah, well I'm gonna build my own lunar space lander! With blackjack aaaaannd Hookers! Actually, forget the space lander, and the blackjack. Ahhhh forget the whole thing!

Comment

Congratulations!

That was a long 10 minutes was it not?
      “And, remember: there's no 'I' in 'irony'” ~ Merlin Mann

Comment

Dr. Mordrid
        ----------------------------
        An elephant is a mouse built to government specifications.

I carry a gun because I can't throw a rock 1,250 fps

Comment

WHat about teaching the summer term ?

Congrats !

Comment

Congrats,
            Now party on and get really really drunk!

Comment

Congrats, Dr. Jorg!

Diplomacy, it's a way of saying “nice doggie”, until you find a rock!

Comment

Sweet! Way to go Jorg!!! Congrats!!
                Titanium is the new bling!
                (you heard from me first!)

Comment

Cool.

So, just how many doctors do we have here, officially?

Kevin

Comment

My Congratulations!

hehe another PHD in the group
                    (Permanently Head Damaged)
                    due to all the studying