PDA

View Full Version : Maggi - O'C help!



VIKINGMAN
3rd July 1999, 01:21
Hallo Markus!

Wie geht's?

I have a Q for you about o/c'ing my PII-350. I've already covered the pin to the multiplier, so I can run it at 400 MHz. Now however, I want to run it at 4x112 MHz FSB, by raising the voltage (VID). I've tried to look at the Tom's Hardware page on the topic, but he's only writing what pins to cover to get 2: A119, B119 and A121.

The B119 most be the pin right next to the multiplier-pin (B121). But what about the A-pins? What end to start from? Same end as with B-pins or opposite end? Higher or lower pins (contacts)?

Henrik

------------------
HBS - ASUS P2B-S, PII 350MHz(o/c to 392MHz), Mill. G200, 128MB RAM, Cheetah 9.1GB, Plextor 32x CD-Rom, Sony CD-R, Canon Scanner - all SCSI.

neo
4th July 1999, 08:40
Try looking at http://bxboards.com/tips.shtml . The "A" pins are on the opposite side as the "B" pins. Count each pin away from the edge reference pin. There will be one contact up and the next one will be a contact down.

-neo

------------------
Asus P2B-F, 532MHZ Pentium II (4x133 at 2.4v), Global Win VEK12 hs/fan, 128MB Micron PC133, Maxtor 4GB, SB AWE 32, Creative DVD 2x, Mitsumi CDR 2x/8x, Sony Trinitron 17", Old Matrox Video Card, and a redhead with a pair of 36Cs (O/Ced to 38Cs)

Markus Selchow
4th July 1999, 22:24
Hi Henrik,

There are small letters on the PCB itself stating 'A' or 'B', there are also two little numbers on eaxh side (1 & 121) that show from where to count ...

Here some pix ...

http://www.3dhardware.net/features/slot1voltage/i/celeronfront.jpg
http://www.3dhardware.net/features/slot1voltage/i/celeronback.jpg
http://www.3dhardware.net/features/slot1voltage/i/a121.jpg
http://www.3dhardware.net/features/slot1voltage/i/b121.jpg



------------------
Cheers,
Maggi

Asus P2B-S @ 112MHz FSB * Celeron300A @ 504MHz
Heavily boosted by the Millenium G400 32MB SGRAM DualHead :)

VIKINGMAN
5th July 1999, 00:01
Hallo Markus!

Vielen dank, ich probieres morgen abend. Hoffe das ich meinen PII 350 bis 450 MHz kriegt.



[This message has been edited by VIKINGMAN (edited 07-05-99).]

Markus Selchow
5th July 1999, 01:27
Du schaffst das !!!

Vergiß nicht den VCore auf 2.2v zu stellen ...

http://forums.gagames.com/forums/smile.gif Viel Erfolg ! http://forums.gagames.com/forums/smile.gif

PS: Die Links mit den Bildern zeigen den Weg zum Artikel, wo Du noch feinere Einstellungen für den VCore vornehmen kannst ...

------------------
Cheers,
Maggi

Asus P2B-S @ 112MHz FSB * Celeron300A @ 504MHz
Heavily boosted by the Millenium G400 32MB SGRAM DualHead :)

VIKINGMAN
6th July 1999, 00:44
Well, well, well, hello Samir!!!

No, BIG world, small net! http://forums.gagames.com/forums/wink.gif

I see that you also go for the best stuff aka ASUS, Matrox........

------------------
HBS - ASUS P2B-S, PII 350MHz(o/c to 392MHz), Mill. G200, 128MB RAM, Cheetah 9.1GB, Plextor 32x CD-Rom, Sony CD-R, Canon Scanner - all SCSI.

Markus Selchow
6th July 1999, 00:53
LOL ... it's only one mouse-click away ... http://forums.gagames.com/forums/wink.gif

Any progress so far ?

------------------
Cheers,
Maggi

Asus P2B-S @ 112MHz FSB * Celeron300A @ 504MHz
Heavily boosted by the Millenium G400 32MB SGRAM DualHead :)

VIKINGMAN
6th July 1999, 03:38
Yes Markus, both good and bad.

1. Started out with 4,5 x 100 MHz. Starts booting just fine. Starts to initilize the Norton AntiVirus from the config.sys. Half way through stops and stays there.

2. Tried booting with 4,0 X 112 MHz. No go with the SCSI-card, which I don't get, as I've been running 112 MHz for over a year now!!! It simply skips the SCSI-init and goes straight to "Starting Win98", which then of course gives a "HARD DRIVE BOOT FAILURE".

3. I've now set it to 4,0 x 103 MHz, so typing this, it's running at 412 MHz. Before raising the Vcore to 2,2, I wasn't able to boot at 412 MHz. So I guess there has been a little improvement, but not as much as hoped for!

------------------
HBS - ASUS P2B-S, PII 350MHz(o/c to 392MHz), Mill. G200, 128MB RAM, Cheetah 9.1GB, Plextor 32x CD-Rom, Sony CD-R, Canon Scanner - all SCSI.