Cheats and Online gaming

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheats and Online gaming

I wonder why they do it. They're easy to spot. It normally takes twenty head shots to kill them and they win by about 20 kills more than the next person.

I remember one game the server crashed locking most other players out me and this other kid got back in. I killed striaght him away after that couldn't kill him. After 15 kills on the trot I just stood there and let him shoot me. Strangely when the normal crew came back on I suddenly could kill him again. Cheat mode off eh?
    Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
    Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Sadly cheating exists in all multiplayer online computer games. I've been an administrator of a public ET server for 1 year. I personally catched 24 cheaters , punkbuster (anti-cheat tool for quake based games) catched another 33 cheaters. Luckily quake based games have good anticheat protection punkbuster, etpro, md5checks, etc .

I guess most cheaters are just new to the game (at least most behave very childish ), and out of frustration from being beaten and wanting to win they resort to methods that will give them a decidedly uneven advantage. But sadly it also leads to false accusations of good players .

My advice is to always play on a regular server with good server admins and cheating will be minimal and you can enjoy a cheat free game online .
    Main: Dual Xeon LV2.4Ghz@3.1Ghz | 3X21" | NVidia 6800 | 2Gb DDR | SCSI
    Second: Dual PIII 1GHz | 21" Monitor | G200MMS + Quadro 2 Pro | 512MB ECC SDRAM | SCSI
    Third: Apple G4 450Mhz | 21" Monitor | Radeon 8500 | 1,5Gb SDRAM | SCSI

Comment

The only time I cheat is when I'm offline and want to have a look around.
      Played farcry and gave myself all weapons then just sniped all the bad guys. The games made for sniping surprised I never found a mod for it.
      Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment

Chrono,