Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nice utility: Motion Perfect

This ones kinda neat. It can synthesize 'tween frames to;

1. produce very smooth slow motion clips. I've used it for 8:1 slowdowns and they looked good.

2. place new frames where drops have occurred. So they say. My systems rarely drop any so I haven't had a chance to try it yet.

http://www.dynapel.com/products.php3...0bb021c17e63b6

$25 USD

They also have a program called VideoScope that can analyze video clips. It's free.

Dr. Mordrid

I've been using MotionPerfect for a couple of months now in 'videoising' footage.

Basically I double the frame rate, then use Avisynth to interlace each two frames as 2 fields in a frame.

What's the point you make ask. Well, a lot of early TV that was shot on video now only exist as film recordings which were made by shooting a specially flatterned TV display with 16mm film camera. With this film telecined there is (obviously!) a film look rather than video. Using the above process it is possible to recreate that video look. I've been mainly using this on 'Doctor Who' although I'm going to try it out on early episodes of 'The Avengers' soon. Psychologically it makes a huge difference to watching the material, and I'm somebody who actually prefers video to film.

Just thought I'd mention it as another use of MotionPerfect.

J.O.N.

Comment

Neat. I'm just getting a handle on all it can do so that's good info.

Dr. Mordrid

Comment

Downloaded & tried the demo.
        It works fine until Exit the program, then an error message shows that the MOTIONPERFECT caused an error in KERNEL32
        Ctrl+Alt+Del doesn't work. Need to restart the computer.
        It happens EVERY time I exit. It happens with and without audio part involved in the source file. But the output file is ok.

What am I doing wrong?

Fred H

[This message has been edited by Fred H (edited 19 May 2001).]
        It ain't over 'til the fat lady sings...