Breaking News: Huge explosion in London

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Breaking News: Huge explosion in London

I just saw it on the news. They didn't have any details. Not sure what it's about?
    Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice, pull down your pants and slide on the ice.

Here is the first link I found on it. Not much to go by yet.

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice, pull down your pants and slide on the ice.

Comment

shit
      P.S. You've been Spanked!

Comment

Uh, nothing serious it appears at the moment. Move along, move along...

J1NG

Comment

BBC, News, BBC News, news online, world, uk, international, foreign, british, online, service

Nothing serious? Tell that to the families of the 36 victims and to the owners of the damaged houses. I used to be a consultant, for 6 years, to a company housed in the grey building under the 'u' of fuel in the little map on the above link.

I suppose it would be far too much to hope that it destroyed HH's infamous roundabout. (For those who don't know it, it is a large roundabout with 5 or 6 peripheral roundabouts, each with priority to traffic already engaged, and 2-way traffic round the big'un but one way round the peripheral ones. It was designed by the town planner in a nightmare following a late cheese and lobster supper!)
          Brian (the devil incarnate)

Comment

I didn't mean to trivialise the incident, merely to make a point that it doesn't appear to be a terroist incident or anything with malicous intent serious. I appologise now if I've offended anyone with my posting tone.

J1NG

Comment

No worries. Apparantly the worst thing about all this is that a certain roundabout wasn't destroyed by all this.

I got your meanign J1NG.
              Join MURCs Distributed Computing effort for Rosetta@Home and help fight Alzheimers, Cancer, Mad Cow disease and rising oil prices.