PDA

View Full Version : Breaking News: Huge explosion in London

Helevitia
10th December 2005, 23:17
I just saw it on the news. They didn't have any details. Not sure what it's about?

Helevitia
10th December 2005, 23:25
Here is the first link I found on it. Not much to go by yet.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20051211/ts_nm/britain_explosion_dc

schmosef
11th December 2005, 00:16
shit :(

J1NG
11th December 2005, 03:34
Uh, nothing serious it appears at the moment. Move along, move along...

J1NG

Brian Ellis
11th December 2005, 04:10
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/4517962.stm

Nothing serious? Tell that to the families of the 36 victims and to the owners of the damaged houses. I used to be a consultant, for 6 years, to a company housed in the grey building under the 'u' of fuel in the little map on the above link.

I suppose it would be far too much to hope that it destroyed HH's infamous roundabout. (For those who don't know it, it is a large roundabout with 5 or 6 peripheral roundabouts, each with priority to traffic already engaged, and 2-way traffic round the big'un but one way round the peripheral ones. It was designed by the town planner in a nightmare following a late cheese and lobster supper!) :( :(

J1NG
11th December 2005, 04:38
I didn't mean to trivialise the incident, merely to make a point that it doesn't appear to be a terroist incident or anything with malicous intent serious. I appologise now if I've offended anyone with my posting tone.

J1NG

Umfriend
11th December 2005, 05:53
No worries. Apparantly the worst thing about all this is that a certain roundabout wasn't destroyed by all this. :confused:

I got your meanign J1NG.

GNEP
12th December 2005, 03:44
Well there's also a big black cloud spreading southwest...

Fluff
12th December 2005, 04:03
http://www.ukpia.com/Portals/0/Repository/map_key.pdf

schmosef
12th December 2005, 07:32