Finally done it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally done it

Well, after much prevarication, I have finally done it and handed my resignation in. I had already been discussing it with my boss over the last week or so to work things out so my exit was as easy as possible for everyone here, but now it's official. As of mid July, I will be unemployed

Couple of months to do some serious work on my flat and also to chill out a bit (maybe with some freelance work thrown in), and of course to concentrate on getting a new job lined up.

With over 5 years at this company (in various different roles), it's become a bit like a VERY large family... so of course there's a bit of sadness mixed in with the biggest lifting of weight from my shoulders since I finished my Masters...

Phew! To be honest I'm glad it's now official and I can be a bit more open with my colleagues... and of course Yeah! I'm Free
    DM says: Crunch with Matrox Users@ClimatePrediction.net

How on earth could you resign when having such view (if I remember correctly)

Comment

Because I'd rather be outside looking in than inside looking out The London Eye gets a bit boring to look at after a while...

Comment

so besides a boring view, how come you left?
        We have enough youth - What we need is a fountain of smart!

i7-920, 6GB DDR3-1600, HD4870X2, Dell 27" LCD

Comment

A number of reasons. Primarily, it's time for a change in order to take my career further and broaden my experience. Also I have been a little bit too much in the "comfort zone" for a little while now - the brain is starting to feel rusty and I am quite frankly bored. Finally, in my current role it gets really really busy between August and October (inclusive) and I'd rather not do that for a third year in a row. And there are other reasons which I should probably not spout off about here

Comment

I love a job change in the morning, smells like loads of dough!