Matrox has no advantages at all??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Matrox has no advantages at all??

I'm a guy who posted a thread on Parhelia just below..

I read some threads here including a poll(Do you Still use a matrox card in your prime machine),

and found some guys' opinions say "matrox has lost its own advantages now"..

For me, 2D performance is very important,..

I need a VGA card that can show me 2D picutures with very very accurate colors..

Despite of low 3D performance, I chose Matrox because I considered 2D most..

Since G550 came out, I haven't compared 2D performance to other brands' at all..

I just made a decision depending on Matrox's brand name..

So I was shocked when I read you guys' thought...

I'm an animator and sometimes, a designer...

(I have no plan to have the second PC at all because I sepent a lot of money

on my workstation..(HDD : 400GB x 4, RAM : 4GB, DVD+_RW : 16X, CPU : 3.72.....))

If I sell my Parhelia, I will be able to get a good card from ATI or nVidia, I think..

I want to listen to your opinions..

What would you do if you were in my situation??

ps. I have one CRT monitor(Analog) and one LCD(DVI)..

I'm using both together with parhelia's dualhead function..
    Last edited by Jenix; 29 March 2005, 04:30.

Originally posted by Jenix
    For me, 2D performance is very important,..
    I need a VGA card that can show me 2D picutures with very very accurate colors..
    Despite of low 3D performance, I chose Matrox because I considered 2D most..

Since G550 came out, I haven't compared 2D performance to other brands' at all..
    I just made a decision depending on Matrox's brand name..
    So I was shocked when I read you guys' thought...

I'm an animator and sometimes, a designer...
    (I have no plan to have the second PC at all because I sepent a lot of money
    on my workstation..(HDD : 400GB x 4, RAM : 4GB, DVD+_RW : 16X, CPU : 3.72.....))