Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Parhelia users please read this

Hi guys,

I'm a user of an old Parhelia 256MB card suports for AGP 4X..

I got it in Dec. 2003 as soon as computer shops started to sell in Korea.(u c, I'm a Korean^^)

Because of its high price, I take pride in it, as most of you guys who loves matrox do..

I'm satisfied with its beautiful 2D graphic performance,

(I once worked for designing and printing companies using nVidia's, ATI's and Matrox's)

but in 3D gaming and graphic, well,.....

I majored in animations at the university and now am using Photoshop CS,

Illustrator CS, Corel 9, Premiere Pro, After Effect 6.5, Painter 9 on PC for my work..

And also have plans to use Maya, and 3D Studio Max in the near future...

(I can use them both, of course)

Mostly I use my pc for work as I wrote above,

but of course enjoy computer games(I love 3D racing games most..(eg. Underground2))

DVD movies, internet surfing as well..

I think I won't change my baby to others like ATI's, nVidia's,

I don't want to give up matrox's lovely 2D graphic performance for the reason of 3D's..

But I'm willing to pay more money if there's a better model in Matrox VGA..

Do you understand me??

I'm writing this because I want to listen to you guys' opinions on upgrading mine(old one) to new one(8x version)..

Can new version card work much better than old one?? if can, how much???

And also want to know what 256MB memory can provide us with..

Who does need 256MB card, and who doesn't??

Don't I need 256MB one for 2D graphic work and simple 3D graphic modeling????

How about selling my old Parhelia 256MB and getting new Parhelia 128MB??

Please answer me~

I'm looking forward to you guys' wise opinons
    Last edited by Jenix; 28 March 2005, 06:57.

Millennium P650 PCIe 128

"The Millennium P650 PCIe 128 will be available in April 2005 at a list price of $249 USD from authorized resellers and directly from Matrox at: http://shopmatrox.com."

Comment