Camera Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Camera Questions

I've just had a friend shot me with an email about cameras..you guys seem to know whats up. want to answer his questions? i'd be nice to get all kinds of different answers. ive answered him and i'm a beginner with him, so it would be good to get the older answers..

Cheers, Lizzie

congrats on beating the sars

lindsay, my friend that i was asking on behalf for, has gotten me interested
    in this as well now. we went camera shopping (really simple shopping) and i
    learnt a few things and got excited about it. im now thinking of getting an
    SLR camera (film, not digital) for xmas instead of an ipod/music player. i
    had the guy at the store with 5-6 different cameras on the counter trying
    them all out and just loving it. the only thing that bothered me was the
    fact that i didnt quite understand all the technical things about the
    cameras...so ive been on the net for a bit looking up different things
    trying to gain some knowledge for when i go back to talk to the guy

anyways, this email is more than just to rave to you about my evening, but
    more about me asking you a couple of questions that might help me for the
    next time i head into a store and talk about cameras (which will hopefully
    be sooner than later!)

1. what kind of camera(s) do you own?
    2. what are the main specs of a camera should i be focusing on when buying
    for a beginner?
    3. can 400-500 dollars be enough to buy a decent camera??

the kind of photography that ive been turned on to for a while now is still
    life. i enjoy taking pictures of nature. but i also like candid/action
    shots. now, ive learnt that one camera can support both of these functions
    by having different lenses. this is a nice segue into my next question: how
    many and what kind of lenses should a beginner get, if any at all?
    www.lizziemorrison.com

Re: Camera Questions