Flying Dutchman's YUY2.EXE ???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flying Dutchman's YUY2.EXE ???

Hi all I'm kinda new to this but this Flying Dutchman's YUY2.EXE is a hack for the matrox marvel G400 TV card right?
    Does anyone know where I can download it I have been searching like crazy for this one but no luck =(
    Please reply!
    Thank's
    Regards
    Cyberhof

You're pretty close to it. It's on the download page of T_I's site;

http://www.desktopvideoworld.com

Yes, it's for the Marvel G400. It activates the YUY2 capture mode in alternate capture programs like AVI_IO, MS VidCap and Ulead VCapture. It does not allow YUY2 captures in PC-VCR as it doesn't have the necessary selections to use it.

Dr. Mordrid

Comment

Thank's man! =)

Is there no way at all to use the G400 with YUY2 captures like PC-VCR or WinVCR (what are these selections you menchened)?

Regards
      Cyberhof

Comment

You CAN do YUY2 captures with the Marvel G400 using AVI_IO, MS Vidcap, Ulead VCapture and other such programs.

You CANNOT do YUY2 captures with the Marvel G400 using PC-VCR because of the way its programmed. Given that PC-VCR also drops frames between 2 gig capture segments this makes it less than useful for these captures anyhow.

AVI_IO is the top dawg for this kind of thing because of it's ability to keep audio synch over long multi-file captures and how it handles dropped frames. It also doesn't drop frames between captured segments. Great proggie.

Dr. Mordrid

[This message has been edited by Dr Mordrid (edited 10 July 2000).]

Comment

Ok man thanks I'll try AVI_IO

Regards

Cyberhof

Comment

Please don't forget to use only Vidtools 1.52 or earlier as the good Doctor has said, YUY2 functionality has been broken for 1.54.

Comment

Does this mod also work with a G400 MAX + RRG combo? Is capturing in YUY2 better than MJPEG if I want to capture my analog video to SVCD (i.e. MPEG-2)? thanks!

Comment