Web Editing Advice Needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Web Editing Advice Needed

I'm a complete noob when it comes to web editing, but my DSL provider supplies me with my own web space and I have always used it only as space to store graphics so that I can link to them while posting here.

Anyway, I created a tutorial in MS Word and want it to be viewable on my website. I saved it as an .html file and when viewed from my computer it looks great -- graphics and all. I uploaded it onto my web space ok, but when I view it I only see the text -- no graphics

I can't figure out how to get pics to show up in my doc... can anyone help or point me to a website that is geared toward noobtards like me?
    Last edited by Beezer; 7 July 2004, 20:54.
    My rig: P4 3.0GHz; Asus P4C800E; 1GB DDR 3200; AIW Radeon 9800 Pro; WD 120GB SATA; Plextor DVD burner; Liteon DVD reader; Audigy 2ZS; Logitech Z560 4.1; NEC FE991SB

Kid's rig: AMD XP 1600+; 512MB ram; GF4 Ti4600; Maxtor 60GB; Plextor CD burner; Sony DVD reader; SB Live; Cambridge 4.1 speakers; NEC FE991SB

Other kid's rig: Athlon 2700+; ASUS A7N8X mobo; 512MB PC3200 ram; GF4 Ti4600; Maxtor 80GB; SB Live; Cambridge 2.1; NEC FE991SB; Liteon DVD-ROM

If you look at the properties for your pictures, you will see they are not linked to the desired picture. Here is what the property looks like for ALL of your pictures:

http://home.pacbell.net/fimbesi/Projector_Tutorial.htm <--- This needs to point to a .jpg file.

For example, it should look something like:

You need to copy the pictures to the web server and then link the pictures to the page. If you need more info, let me know.

Dave
    Last edited by Helevitia; 7 July 2004, 14:49.
    Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice, pull down your pants and slide on the ice.

Comment

Actually, I gave you somewhat incorrect info.