Ok, I need some assistance with a VB program

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok, I need some assistance with a VB program

I have been messing around with VB lately (See Picture)
    The purpose of this program is a Childs game, it displays a picture on the screen and the child must pick its type and name from and options and a list.

Though once I get to the last animal the program crashes. The other thing I want to get working is a top5, so when the program ends it compares their score to the existing top5, then it asks for their name through an msg box, and replaces an existing top5 score with theirs. I'd like the top5 to be on a seperate form.
    If you want to have a look at the program it can be found on my ftp http://www.myjavaserver.com/~gibbon565/ in zip form (400k or so)

Any help would be much appreciated.

Last edited by 3dfx; 16 May 2004, 15:08.

OOH, I love VB, I'm a VB expert. I'll download the prog and have it running in no time.
    2.4 GHz P4 :: 1024 MB RAM
    533 MHz FSB :: 233 MHz DDR
    64 MB Radeon Mobility
    w/128 MB Video Buffer
    40 GB HD & 120 GB External HD
    DVD/CDRW :: JBL Creature 2 Speakers

Comment

Hey, where are the rest of the pics?
      64 MB Radeon Mobility
      w/128 MB Video Buffer

Comment

BTW, hopefully you can get me more pics, but in the mean time, I'm gonna redo the entire thing, I'm gonna keep the same idea, but I'm gonna use some techniques I've learned for what you're trying to get at.

I have randomization in, but the missing pictures is really hurting me. It's not crashing, as I have an error catch to prevent it, but it's hard to test it with so many pictures not showing up.

I'll use the same post so as not so spam: It's actually almost done, I just need to clean up a few things, and add in your high scores wish, which will be real simple. I will finish up tomorrow (Sunday), going to bed now.
        Last edited by skinrock; 15 May 2004, 21:56.
        64 MB Radeon Mobility