Uni

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Uni

Well after finially regaining control of my bank book (another story another time) and starting a new full time job that pays reasonably well.

I'm starting uni again.
    I will be studying online from my rabbit hutch/dog box in Japan at RMIT in Australia (as well as a few associated Uni's)

It's been a while since I studied and as you all know my English level has slipped (in terms of active lexicon) and I'm well and truely out of practice on writing papers.

So any hints, tips, suggestions, cliff notes, people willing to do reports for me would be greatly appreciated.

Dan
    Juu nin to iro

English doesn't borrow from other languages. It follows them down dark alleys, knocks them over, and goes through their pockets for loose grammar.

Whatcha gonna be studyin' Dan?
    DM says: Crunch with Matrox Users@ClimatePrediction.net

Comment

Bachelor of Applied Science (Information Technology)

I'm hopeing to do the 3year degree in 2 using RPL (Recognition of Prior Learning) - Life Experience etc etc

If you want to check out the actual degree... The site is riddled with Java Script so ...

enter the portal, top right -> subject search, choose Computer Studies.
      The one I'm doing is the first one listed.
      Juu nin to iro

English doesn't borrow from other languages. It follows them down dark alleys, knocks them over, and goes through their pockets for loose grammar.

Comment

Sounds like an excellent positive step. Only advice I can really give you (having experienced part-time study-from-home for my accountancy qualifications) is that you need plenty of self-discipline. And to be able to get used to that "I should be doing something else" nagging feeling which you will now have all the time
        DM says: Crunch with Matrox Users@ClimatePrediction.net

Comment

I have that feeling all the time now - except it usually involves cleanings cleaning the cardboard box I live in