Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Spreading the sickness (dualhead addiction)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spreading the sickness (dualhead addiction)

What's your score?
    How many people have you gotten hooked on multihead setups?

I'm at 3.5 at the moment.
    * A guy at my old job (Paid for a 2nd card for his box at work out of his own pocket... though I'm not sure if that $10 refurb Millenium 4MB counts)
    * My dad (gave him my old G400 after I got a P & he had an old screen sitting around in the basement)
    * My supervisor.
    * Another manager caught the bug from looking at my supervisor's rig (hence the 1/2). I helped him pick out a G550 & set it up.

We've got a pile of monitors sitting on the floor @ work, but the new guy is still resisting. A tail for a Radeon VE w/ one DVI and one analog output would help a lot...

On the downside, I'm behind the guy who spec'ed out the new media lab (I'm a programmer for a university). He put in a whole room full of dualhead graphics workstations in the basement, which will most likely result in dozens or hundreds of poor students wandering around with dual monitor withdrawl symptoms. OTOH, this probably won't result in all that many dualhead rigs until after they graduate.
    Mike

Keep up the good work !

I dont like going into work because I cant convince mine to get some more heads...... Ah well. I am starting a new post soon, and I will be responsible for some serious hardware procurement......

RedRed
    Dont just swallow the blue pill.

Comment

I haven't actually got anyone to upgrade to DH yet, but loads of people's jaws just hit the floor when I drag a window from one monitor to the next...and then to the next when Mr P is in TH mode. The old 'wave hand between monitors' is a regular joke