X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What does your desktop look like?

A quick search did not turn up any results so I had to start a new thread
    Anyway, here is mine.

Wasn't sure whether this belongs here or in the Soap Box, sorry if it's the wrong forum
    -Slougi

My Laptop setup is pretty boring. I'm too anal to have icons cluttered all over the place. In the spirit of true hyprocracy, I've used an OSX theme for awhile.
    Attached Files
    Yes I drive a 13yr old Volkswagen; Yes I'm a dirt poor college student; Yes every tank of gas is more $$ than the value of my car, but it is FUN to drive, so I don't care about your ego or how much your car cost, if you insist on going the exact same speed in the passing lane as the car next to you for 10 minutes, stop being a self righteous ass, move the hell over and just let me by!!!

Comment

heres mine at work:
      Attached Files
      Why is it called tourist season, if we can't shoot at them?

Comment

Here's my desktop:
        Litestep with my own Theme "SquareBlue"
        My desktop
        Adjusted to be nicer on those unfortunate Modem users
        Last edited by Technoid; 4 December 2002, 13:18.
        If there's artificial intelligence, there's bound to be some artificial stupidity.

Jeremy Clarkson "806 brake horsepower..and that on that limp wrist faerie liquid the Americans call petrol, if you run it on the more explosive jungle juice we have in Europe you'd be getting 850 brake horsepower..."

Comment

You really do like transformers don't you?

BTW, for all the modem users out there (ie me ) it is much nicer if just a link to the image is provided, instead of using the [img] tag.
          -Slougi

Comment

I'm nuking NTs next week (still waiting for the new HDD) so it's nothing special.

Also teh boxen is not teh win anymore.

Also note burning on the fly, listening to CD and system info.
            Attached Files
            Last edited by UtwigMU; 4 December 2002, 12:54.

Comment