PDA

View Full Version : Awflash switch to force bios write?



Technoid
17th October 2002, 04:50
I have forgot wich Swith You use to force awflash to program a bios.

I'm trying to "resurect" a dead Motherboard with "hotswap" and the darn program wont do it because thepart numbers are different :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Technoid
17th October 2002, 05:14
Remeber now /F :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Technoid
17th October 2002, 13:08
Well, i ripped the Chip out and put it in a old vx motherboard, and it worked :D

The AMI flasher is much more advanced than the Award one :rolleyes:

It flashed the "wrong" bios onto the bioschip with the right settings so it did work when reinserted into "right" motherboard :D :D

Byock
17th October 2002, 15:45
Tricky...


Good job at hackin some hardware...

:p