PDA

View Full Version : How do you change the number of rings...



SteveC
9th October 2002, 09:03
...that 'incoming connections' in windows 2000 answers the phone within?

agallag
9th October 2002, 13:51
I'm pretty sure it's not possible to change that.

agallag
9th October 2002, 14:05
Found a page that might help: http://www.experts-exchange.com/Operating_Systems/WinXP/Q_20330946.html

Slougi
9th October 2002, 14:40
You can directly tell your modem using AT commands, I just can't remember em right now ;)

Helevitia
9th October 2002, 21:27
ATS1=(0-255)

This may work.

Dave

SteveC
10th October 2002, 03:00
Haven't tried it, but what Dave said I have also been told by other people (although ATS0=xx I was told).

Thanks guys