PDA

View Full Version : 7612 with Athlon XP 1900+



ohloveme
2nd October 2002, 05:57
hm ......

GNEP
2nd October 2002, 06:38
For comparison, mine is 6480 on a TBird @1265MHz (110 FSB):

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4625946

GT98
2nd October 2002, 10:31
I got 7807 on my AXP 2100+@1.85Ghz

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4583899

ohloveme
2nd October 2002, 12:36
7612 @ XP 1602 MHz (1900+)

7717 @ XP 1668 MHz (2000+)

???? @ XP 1740 MHz (2100+)

???? @ XP 1810 MHz (2200+)


anybody knows what is the score ?

TdB
2nd October 2002, 12:38
I get 7406 3dmarks:
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4472842
specs: p4 2ghz, 512 mb pc800, parhelia retail

K6-III
2nd October 2002, 15:17
8217 3dmarks

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4304528

System specs in sig, except CPU running at only 1846mhz...

Score goes down some with the latest drivers....

GT98
3rd October 2002, 04:47
Originally posted by K6-III
8217 3dmarks

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4304528

System specs in sig, except CPU running at only 1846mhz...

Score goes down some with the latest drivers....

Hmm wonder why your getting 400 points more then me at nearly the same Mhz...what was your FSB speed when you where running this?

K6-III
3rd October 2002, 04:58
In that test, 175mhz FSB...

GT98
3rd October 2002, 08:07
That explanes it :)

I was looking at unlocking my AXP 2100+, but it looks like a bitch to do.

ohloveme
3rd October 2002, 09:43
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4659484

^^

K6-III
3rd October 2002, 09:50
Originally posted by GT98
That explanes it :)

I was looking at unlocking my AXP 2100+, but it looks like a bitch to do.

Just pick up a Highspeed PC Unlocking kit from www.highspeedpc.com

Takes about 3 tries, but then its unlocked.....maybe 15minutes per try....

K6-III
3rd October 2002, 09:51
Originally posted by ohloveme
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4659484

^^

Hey, not fair.....you're using 3DMark2k1 original, not SE build 330...

UberLord
4th October 2002, 02:58
Originally posted by GT98
That explanes it :)

I was looking at unlocking my AXP 2100+, but it looks like a bitch to do.

Erm - unlocking the CPU enables you to up the clock multiplier.

You can up the FSB speed without unlocking :)

ohloveme
4th October 2002, 03:53
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4666883

is it fair K6-III ? ^^

GT98
4th October 2002, 05:11
Originally posted by UberLord


Erm - unlocking the CPU enables you to up the clock multiplier.

You can up the FSB speed without unlocking :)

Yeah I'm doing that now...but I have an 2100+ that requires a pin mod at the bottom of the chip using either fine wire or some conductive materal to connect them together so I can select the lower multiplier speed. All I'm looking for is run the FSB at 166 mhz at stock speeds or so. I'm not too confertable with connecting the to pins together...either way

UberLord
4th October 2002, 05:43
Can't you do the pencil trick mod across the L1 (maybe L2 - can't rememebr) bridges on top of the chip?

Much safer and works for me :)

GT98
4th October 2002, 06:18
Originally posted by UberLord
Can't you do the pencil trick mod across the L1 (maybe L2 - can't rememebr) bridges on top of the chip?

Much safer and works for me :)

Yes you can but it doesnt give you the lower Mulitplyers that you need if you crank up the FSB.

Greebe
4th October 2002, 07:27
To get the lower multipliers you must change L10

K6-III
4th October 2002, 16:17
Originally posted by ohloveme
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4666883

is it fair K6-III ? ^^

Is what fair???

I've got a faster CPU, faster FSB, and earlier driver release that was slower at everything but 3DMark...

Gohan
5th October 2002, 00:54
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4591272
My Bulk P. @ a Athlon with 1667 Mhz.

K6-III
5th October 2002, 12:00
Originally posted by Gohan
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4591272
My Bulk P. @ a Athlon with 1667 Mhz.

I think a 24bit Zbuffer would be more appropriate to keep the results uniform....