How to stop popup?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to stop popup?

Recently I'm getting popups at random. Even with just one IE window opened with a blank page. My startup and system seems clean so I assume it's something with IE itself. Cookies and temp folder are clean too but it's still giving me popups at random.

So what's wrong?

Just started recently? Go to www.lavasoftusa.com and download adaware and see what it comes up with. Odds are good (I'm not saying absolute) that some annoying spyware found it' way on board.
    Yes I drive a 13yr old Volkswagen; Yes I'm a dirt poor college student; Yes every tank of gas is more $$ than the value of my car, but it is FUN to drive, so I don't care about your ego or how much your car cost, if you insist on going the exact same speed in the passing lane as the car next to you for 10 minutes, stop being a self righteous ass, move the hell over and just let me by!!!

Comment

zonealarm pro will stop popups too.
      The Welsh support two teams when it comes to rugby. Wales of course, and anyone else playing England

Comment

You using KaZaA?
        It pops up new advertisement windows occasionally.
        Try KaZaA Lite.
        P4 Northwood 1.8GHz@2.7GHz 1.65V Albatron PX845PEV Pro
        Running two Dell 2005FPW 20" Widescreen LCD
        And of course, Matrox Parhelia | My Matrox histroy: Mill-I, Mill-II, Mystique, G400, Parhelia

Comment

I would definatly use mozilla (or ns7 if you like bloatware), also the tabbed browsing makes your desktop much neater, I only use ie with my on-line banking whos web site says I must upgrade to a newer browser ie5.5+ or ns4.78, mes thought moz1.1 came out last week.

Breezer
          Everything I say is true apart from that which is not

Comment

If it does it with a blank IE window, it's adware or spyware. Get Ad-Aware to kill it. Then, if you like, register ad-aware to get ad-watch, which will keep those ads off your system for good.