.NET ? which one for drivers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• .NET ? which one for drivers?

I will receive my long awaited parhelia tomorrow, however i have one question: should I use the .net from the driver cd, or should i use the one from microsoft, is there any difference??
    if the answer is, that I should get the one from microsofts site, can anyone provide a link?

note: I don´t intent to use .net or feel like registering anywhere, i just want my parhelia-drivers to work.

will .net interfere with driver updates in some way? is there anything I should know?
    This sig is a shameless atempt to make my post look bigger.

Use WindowsUpdate to get the download

I'm a software dev so I already had it installed - the MS one that is
    "I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours." - Stephen Roberts

µße®LørÐ - A legend in his underwear
    Member of For F*ck Sake UT clan
    DriverHeaven administrator
    PowerVR Network administrator

Comment

windowsupdate only offers "impotant updates and service packs" and "windowsXP" and "driver updates", there is not a word about .net?

actually i get the danish version of the site, so I don´t know what they are really called, this is just my personal translation.

I have all the updates, did it install .net without telling me?
      Last edited by TdB; 2 August 2002, 09:06.

Comment

They're in critical updates.
        If you don't see then you might have it already installed (duh).
        P4 Northwood 1.8GHz@2.7GHz 1.65V Albatron PX845PEV Pro
        Running two Dell 2005FPW 20" Widescreen LCD
        And of course, Matrox Parhelia | My Matrox histroy: Mill-I, Mill-II, Mystique, G400, Parhelia

Comment

where can I see if it is installed on my computer?

Comment

Try "Add or Remove Programs".