Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fish Tank Screensaver

Quick question for Parhelia owners!
    Ok, so maybe no-one will reply to this because I aren’t ranting/raving about benchmarks, but just in case:
    Can the Reef Demo be set as a screensaver? That was my biggest gripe about the Nvidia Demos, looked great, but utterly unable to be set as screensavers. The only screensaver they released was a crappy one with a few bitmaps of the wolfman! What the hell is the point of that? All you need is some screensaver code at the top of the application, and rename it to .scr, and bingo! (Of course, not being a programmer, I could be talking out my backside!).
    Also, has anyone tried running Nvidia demos on the Parhelia, especially the Squid demo! How did they run?

Come on, someone reply with some real info please…

Go on…

Please!
    Life is a ride
    Like days on a train
    Cities rush by
    Like ghosts in the night

I'm pretty certain I read somewhere (in the AtomicMPC article I think), that the reef demo can be used as a screensaver........

Comment

Nope. No screen saver option in the fish demo.
      Core2 Duo E7500 2.93, Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, 4gig 1066 DDR2, 1gig Asus ENGTS250, SB X-Fi Gamer ,WD Caviar Black 1tb, Plextor PX-880SA, Dual Samsung 2494s

Comment

Ooops, sorry. I just found the article - I was thinking of the Icrontis review, and he said he hopes they would turn it into a screen saver........

Comment

Originally posted by Kruzin
          Nope. No screen saver option in the fish demo.
          That's quite strange considering Dan Wood said it makes a great screensaver here

The Reef demo is included in the box with every Parhelia that we ship. As a side note, it makes a great screen saver

Comment

Thanks

Having read the ExtremeTech review again, that was the quote that was sitting at the back of my mind.......

Comment

Great, thanks for that guys!

Now, the second question:

How does the Pahelairun the Nvidia demos??