Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ual Boot -> AGP+PC, can PCI be pri under one os and sec under the other?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ual Boot -> AGP+PC, can PCI be pri under one os and sec under the other?

Did the quick token search through old threads, and at Matrox and MS, but didn't find anything relevant.

I wonder..... what are the odds of success to say, have 2k & XP boot up with Parhelia as primary, and have 98 boot up with something like a g400 or 450 as the primary? I haven't bothered to try it since two Mystiques are my only current pci cards and I'm not too worried about it yet. Has anyone else tried anything like that? I would assume that a quick jump in the BIOS during a reboot should be all that is necessary, but does anyone here know?

Just a curiosity - not going to sweat unless things go kooky at Matrox and 9X drivers never do actually see the light of day.
    Yes I drive a 13yr old Volkswagen; Yes I'm a dirt poor college student; Yes every tank of gas is more $$ than the value of my car, but it is FUN to drive, so I don't care about your ego or how much your car cost, if you insist on going the exact same speed in the passing lane as the car next to you for 10 minutes, stop being a self righteous ass, move the hell over and just let me by!!!

You will be stuck with the boot up card as set by your BIOS but under Windows (2K and XP at least) you can define which you want to be your primary under the OS from display properties.

Comment

Just install Win98 with PCI as primary, then set AGP to primary and install Win2k. Should be ok
      Meet Jasmine.
      flickr.com/photos/pace3000

Comment

This should work fine.