Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

MediaStudio Pro 6.5 & Matrox G450 DH - How record to VHS?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MediaStudio Pro 6.5 & Matrox G450 DH - How record to VHS?

This is my first attempt at doing this, and I am hoping someone can help me.

I am having problems outputting from Mediastudio Pro to VHS tape through my G450 DualHead setup.

Within MediaStudio Pro video Editor, I have a project consisting of 3 large MPEG2 clips that I have assembled on the timeline. I then select
    File -> Print to Tape -> Timeline -> Entire Project. When I do this, the MSP preview screen pops up on my primary monitor and the video plays OK (but at half-speed), but nothing happens on the TV screen that I have connected to G450 Head#2.

My G450 DualHead settings are as follows (Matrox driver package 6.82.016):
    Everything remains at installation defaults, except that "Dual-Head Multi-Display" shows as "Enabled and active", and "DualHead DVDMax" shows as "Enabled but not currently active".

My AV connections are as follows:
    Matrox G450 Head#2 is connected (through Matrox adapter) to RCA video cable which has the other end connected to my VCR Video In.
    SoundBlaster PCI 128 Rear Speaker (= unamplified Line Out) stereo jack is connected to an adapter that allows connection of White and Red phono plugs. On the other end, the phono plugs are connected to VCR's Audio In Left (White) and Audio In Right (Red).

I don't think the problem is with my physical AV connections, because I am able to use PowerDVD to play a DVD through the G450 DualHead and out to my TV (which is connected to my VCR) with no problems at all. So I assume my problem is with the configuration of MediaStudio Pro and/or G450 Dual Head.