PDA

View Full Version : New system



Greebe
30th May 2002, 13:31
Twas about time Aye? ;)

Dr Mordrid
30th May 2002, 13:35
ROFL....

Just in time :D

Now all we have to do is talk you into a Santa Cruz....

Dr. Mordrid

Guru
30th May 2002, 13:36
2/256 = 128 not 512! :p Nice system btw! :cool:

Greebe
30th May 2002, 13:39
2/256=0.0078125 :p

KeiFront
30th May 2002, 13:40
Originally posted by Guru
2/256 = 128 not 512! :p Nice system btw! :cool:

2/256 = 0.0078125 ;)

Nice system, pitty one monitor is in repair.

a few seconds to late

MadScot
30th May 2002, 13:40
what kind of power supply is it?

Guru
30th May 2002, 13:41
Originally posted by Greebe
2/256=0.0078125 :p

DAMN!!!!! :mad:

Greebe
30th May 2002, 13:47
think it's a 'Dude' brand PS (something like that... twas cheap :)

Jammrock
30th May 2002, 13:55
Congrats! Looks like a sweet machine, but I think the G550 needs to be replaced soon ;)

Jammrock

Kruzin
30th May 2002, 14:00
I did a little upgrading myself this weekend :D
Rags donated a 40gig HDD, a 256meg stick of PC133 ram, and a (legit, unopened) copy of WinXP. Also purchased a new Plextor CD-RW/DVD a couple weeks ago. (Rags had some left over parts after his own recent upgrade)

Seems all the BBz are getting their PCs in shape for something ;)

MadScot
30th May 2002, 14:04
Originally posted by Kruzin
Seems all the BBz are getting their PCs in shape for something ;)
*grin* :)

xortam
30th May 2002, 15:11
Speaking of which, MadScot, you should put a PowerLeap in that -LS unless you're about to get a new MB.

Rags
30th May 2002, 18:02
Upgrade, somebody say upgrade? :D

Rags

MadScot
30th May 2002, 18:13
Originally posted by xortam
Speaking of which, MadScot, you should put a PowerLeap in that -LS unless you're about to get a new MB.
Unfortunatly, my MB rev is too old. I think as soon as there is a certin new video card available, I may be in the upgrade market. :) But she's been a good ship while I have had her. 3 1/2 years of the same mobo/processor and only now do I feel that I cannot do all that I'd like.

Still, I can oogle over other rigs saying, "Maybe that'll be me...":D

MadScot

edit: Plus, my system is solid as a rock. I hesitate to lose any stablity.

xortam
30th May 2002, 19:33
What rev do you have MadScot? My buddy is running a PowerLeap 1.3 GHz Tualatin Celeron on a R1.03 and its been steady as a rock, and that's at a 112 MHz FSB. Another friend is running his on a R1.02 and I think he was also able to push the FSB to 112 MHz. They may also work on lower revs but I don't know.

MadScot
30th May 2002, 20:23
Originally posted by xortam
What rev do you have MadScot? My buddy is running a PowerLeap 1.3 GHz Tualatin Celeron on a R1.03 and its been steady as a rock, and that's at a 112 MHz FSB. I believe another friend is running his on a R1.02. They may also work on lower revs but I don't know.
I'm running R1.02. I checked a while ago, and I thought I read several places that you needed R1.03 minumum. If that's not the case and your friend has R1.02 running, then that's great news for me! I tried to run PowerLeap's util, but the installer screwed up. If you know someone running on R1.02, please let me know!

MadScot

xortam
30th May 2002, 20:27
As you see, I edited my post. I had just verified that my other friend is indeed running on a R1.02. Contact PowerLeap.

MadScot
30th May 2002, 20:43
Wow, thanks xortam! There could easily have been a change since I last checked. Or I could have been totally mistaken! :D

I'll check directly with PowerLeap. Stability has always been very important to me, one of the reasons I love my P2B-LS so much. Maybe an upgrade will be in the works sooner than I thought! :)

MadScot

MadScot
30th May 2002, 20:49
BTW, xortam, what cpu is your R1.02 friend running?

MadScot

xortam
30th May 2002, 20:52
Same CPU ... they're both running the 1.3 GHz Tualatin Celeron. PowerLeap just got this working in the last month or so. You'll need the latest BIOS off of the German ASUS site. I tried this in my R1.03 -S and it worked fine as well.

MadScot
30th May 2002, 21:13
:DSweet!:D

MadScot

Nuno
2nd June 2002, 03:06
Nice choice on the chipset, Greebe. SiS is really doing a great job lately.

Technoid
2nd June 2002, 03:42
Originally posted by Dr Mordrid
ROFL....

Just in time :D

Now all we have to do is talk you into a Santa Cruz....

Dr. Mordrid

And While your at it,

Try to talk me into the same decision ;)

Rags
3rd June 2002, 00:40
Originally posted by Nuno
Nice choice on the chipset, Greebe. SiS is really doing a great job lately.
Great job of what? :D

Rags

Nuno
3rd June 2002, 00:45
About releasing good performing, cheap and bug-free chipsets.