New Realvideo Codec RB8 - It looks incredible

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Realvideo Codec RB8 - It looks incredible

I just dowloaded Reals latest version of Realproducer and encoded a video using their latest Codec RB8 that they have developed with Intel. Even at 512kb second the results were impressive and the speed of encoding was awesome. I'm not a professional in this area so would like to hear from some others as to what they think. If you read the press releases Real are suggesting at higher rates it knocks the socks off MPEG1 and MPEG2. OK so it's proprietory but I can live with that.
    http://www.realnetworks.com/promos/prodplus8beta1.html

[This message has been edited by Wyntha (edited 27 May 2000).]
    NickT

Do you have a link?

------------------

Get paid to surf http://www.alladvantage.com/home.asp?refid=MAC649 it really works. Free Money.
    Get paid to surf http://www.alladvantage.com/home.asp?refid=MAC649 it really works. Free Money.

Comment

All is so quiet on this topic. Surely someone else has tried it and found it pretty hot stuff.
      NickT

Comment

Hi, try this for downloading: http://proforma.real.com/rn/tools/producer/index.html#
        I'm just downloading the 4.5 Mb file: RealProducer_8.0_Beta_Setup.exe
        Let us try it.

[This message has been edited by Fred H (edited 01 June 2000).]
        It ain't over 'til the fat lady sings...
        ------------------------------------------------

Comment

Is it a Codec?
          If you are a webb publisher then it's a nice little toy.
          If you intend to produce video, I mean home video, then search an other "codec" and other "toys".
          Anyway, I made a 136 Kb .RM file from a 20660Kb .AVI original clip. Not bad for a medium quality slideshow.

[This message has been edited by Fred H (edited 02 June 2000).]

Comment

Wyntha