PC Steering Wheel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PC Steering Wheel

Has anyone got any experience or reccomendations for a PC Steering Wheel?

I've never used them before, but my dad's got a fancy for one with the pedals etc.
    Athlon XP-64/3200, 1gb PC3200, 512mb Radeon X1950Pro AGP, Dell 2005fwp, Logitech G5, IBM model M.

I've got a Microsoft force steering wheel (non usb) but Microshaft have never released software for win2k/xp for it.
    Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
    Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment

My dads PC is running Win98SE now. After Win2k and ATI Radeon drivers gave me such gyp I flatined it and installed 98SE, then installed a 2nd hand Voodoo3000.
      I must say, I'm very very impressed with the Voodoo 3000. I ran the 3dMark2001 Demo mode, and while its not quite a stunning and sexy as my G400max, its damn good in its own right and benchmarks at 3370 opposed to 3700 for the Matrox card.
      Athlon XP-64/3200, 1gb PC3200, 512mb Radeon X1950Pro AGP, Dell 2005fwp, Logitech G5, IBM model M.

Comment

I had one. The pedals broke in the middle of an online firefight and my wonderful car sat there hopeless, bullets and rockets coming from all sides... not pretty.
        Someday, we'll look back on this, laugh nervously and change the subject.

Comment

Kaboom......
          If there's artificial intelligence, there's bound to be some artificial stupidity.

Jeremy Clarkson "806 brake horsepower..and that on that limp wrist faerie liquid the Americans call petrol, if you run it on the more explosive jungle juice we have in Europe you'd be getting 850 brake horsepower..."

Comment

Impact - Interstate 76?

Comment

Hehe yes it was I'76.

After the breakdown and because I had already replaced the wheel once, I decided to not pursue this route again (getting it repaired or buying another one) and instead got a splendid F-15 like optical joystick. Expensive, but well worth the money.