Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RT2500 export to VHS problem

Well
    I hope someone familiar with Matrox RT2500 and Adobe Premiere 6.0 can help. After 7 months of trolling forums and newsgroups, I've finally joined the ranks of the NLE world.
    I am very new to this, but I didn't think using Premiere 6 and the RT2500 would convince myself of being an idiot. I managed to edit tapes together into a fairly, nice, seamless piece.. and now I want to send it to VHS. This will be analog to analog, no device control. I've read every direction in the Adobe user guide, and the Adobe P6 Bible, but all I get is either:
    1. black snow, no sound
    2. just black, no sound.
    When I start to rewind, I sometimes catch a glimpse of a frame or to, but that's it.
    I'm recording to an Hitachi VT-FX665A, which is Sam's Club's latest bargain 6 head VCR. I used this VCR to capture video to card, so I know playback works OK.
    Instructions for the Hitachi were simple, 3 lines out of breakout box, three lines into VCR.
    Video was captured using the Matrox analog setting. I've checked some other settings, but not being wise on the subject, I'm not sure if all is correct. Directions for export to video were fuzzy for me. ie, I did make sure the work area was inclusive to the video. One set of directions says press "Enter" to preview, then goes on to list other instructions.. so..why do you preview?.. do you have to wait an hour to finish preview, then go on to next instructions? Well I tried that, with same results. Anyway. I followed all the different instructions, with same disaterous results.
    So am I looking at a bogus setting that I've made in Premiere?
    I havn't tried recording off of TV to check VCR, but I did try using a different VCR, but got the same results. I still have that nifty CDROM tutorial to look through.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    steve