ebay help.. please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ebay help.. please

ok i put the last k-scope i made on ebay a few days and its not selling .. any pointers on how i can revise it to get bids? i'm new to the whole ebay thing. i think i might have put up the wrong k-scope too, this last one was unusual to the ones i make normally.

and i've already took the price down to $40 when they sell for $80..

Attached Files
    www.lizziemorrison.com

I don't know diddly about k-scope, but I would under NO circumstances pay 40$ for ANY k-scope !!
    Fear, Makes Wise Men Foolish !
    incentivize transparent paradigms

Comment

Originally posted by Kosh Naranek
      I don't know diddly about k-scope, but I would under NO circumstances pay 40$ for ANY k-scope !!
      Thats just because you have no sense of art....

Great K-scope Lizzie
      If there's artificial intelligence, there's bound to be some artificial stupidity.

Jeremy Clarkson "806 brake horsepower..and that on that limp wrist faerie liquid the Americans call petrol, if you run it on the more explosive jungle juice we have in Europe you'd be getting 850 brake horsepower..."

Comment

Hey Lizzard

nice work, I can't wait to see your website to check out more!

Haven't used ebay yet, but maybe a close-up shot along with the one you've got, to give people more of an idea just how much detail you've got going on in there.

If your market is art collectors, perhaps a note on any archival processing you've done on it would help, as that can be a concern with color prints.

Also for the collector's market: raise the opening bid! That's the one consistent non-aesthetic critique I've gotten from the few shows I've had of my photography--that people looking for Art are usually looking to spend more money, and often won't look at things priced @ materials+labor.

(hope your headache's gone )

---e
        Iwill KK266-R
        Athlon Tbird 1GHz AYHJAR oc'd to 1.5 GHz
        128 megs Corsair PC133