DTS and Dolby Digital

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DTS and Dolby Digital

Which of the the two is the better format?

Scott
    Why is it called tourist season, if we can't shoot at them?

DTS.
    <TABLE BGCOLOR=Red><TR><TD><Font-weight="+1"><font COLOR=Black>The world just changed, Sep. 11, 2001</font></Font-weight></TR></TD></TABLE>

Comment

DTS.

Dolby Surround EX might be a bit better, but I've never dug into the specs or listened to them side by side.

Jammrock
      “Inside every sane person there’s a madman struggling to get out”
      –The Light Fantastic, Terry Pratchett

Comment

My vote:

DTS. To me, it sounds like it seperates the sounds better and gives it a smoother feeling going between speakers. but hey! I'm no expert. My 2 cents.

Dave
        Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice, pull down your pants and slide on the ice.

Comment