Nissan GT-R Concept

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nissan GT-R Concept

For those of you who have seen the <a href="http://gallery.ausgamers.com/gtrconcept_orig.jpg" target="_blank">GT-R concept car</a> Nissan unveiled at the Tokyo Motorshow (about 2 months ago) and wondered what it would look like without those wierd vertical headlights, then look no further than this <a href="http://gallery.ausgamers.com/gtrconcept_mod.jpg" target="_blank">image</a> I did up.

For those Aussies among us, check out page 11 of the January issue of Wheels magazine. For those non-aussies, check out my letter (and the editor's response) <a href="http://cfx.qgl.org/Wheels_GTR.jpg" target="_blank">here</a>.

I'm a published writer (of sorts)!!!
    <i>Shampoo is better! I go on first and clean the hair!</i>

Athlon 700, K7V, 192Mb RAM, 32Mb G400 DH (v5.52), SBLive!, 26.4GB HDD, Win2k Pro, Actima 8xDVD, LG 32x4x4x CD-RW, CTX VL950T 19"

IMHO it looks hideous either way. Before you put the normal headlights on you could simply pass it off as being a 100% ugly vehicle but now you've gone and ruined the perfection and lowered it to only 95% abomination.

Comment

excellent editing job

(horrible car )
      FT.

Comment

Yeah, I want to clarify that you did a rather good job editing the picture, your version looks more real than the "real" one... it's just the car is too horrific to look at even with the improvement.

Comment

I do think the original one looks much better. Your version is a bit too much conventional (VW-ish) and furthermore those headlights you used don't look like xenon lights to me... halogen lights on a concept car? That is a big no!
          Someday, we'll look back on this, laugh nervously and change the subject.

Comment

You're comparing what the outer lens looks like... how would you know what bulb is inside without turning them on?