Final product! (pics inside)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Final product! (pics inside)

Well it's all together so I thought I would post some pics. Sorry to go on and on about it, but I am very proud of it since it is my first attempt at actually building one from scratch.

LianLi case
    Enermax 430 watt power supply
    Athlon XP1800+
    Gigabyte KT266A Motherboard (GA7-VTXH)
    512 MB DDR RAM
    IBM Deskstar 60.0 GB Hard Drive
    Windows XP Pro
    VisionTek Extasy 6964 GeForce3 Ti500
    Hercules Game Theater
    Toshiba 16X DVD / 48X CD
    Plexwriter 24X10X40 CD-RW
    Teac Floppy
    Braided Silver Rounded Cables (Can't see them in the pic very well)
    Trace Lighting (the "neon tape")

Thanks to everyone that talked me through the tough spots!

zoom-zoom-zoom!
    Last edited by Pneumatic; 14 November 2001, 16:34.

(The artist formerly known as Kindness!)

Wow!!!

Looks very nice K! Congrats!
    Seth, are you ok? I`m peachy Kate. The world is my oyster. - Seth Gecko

Comment

That's a sweet lookin beast you got there Kindness!
      "The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead: His eyes are closed"
      --- Albert Einstein

"Drag racing is for people that don't know how to brake and downshift at the same time."

Comment

cool how many hours invested into that? And how you manage it while saving damsels in distress and playing UT?

-Dil
        Better to let one think you are a fool, than speak and prove it

Comment

LOL

It actually only took an hour or so to assemble. It would have been a lot less if I actually knew what I was doing.