PDA

View Full Version : command line version behind a proxy



GnrlData
20th July 2000, 12:34
I'm behind a proxy (not a SOCKS 4 or 5) and I was wondering if I could run the command line version of the Seti@Home client. Are there any tags that would allow me to specify a proxy server? Thanks for the help.

GnrlData

GnrlData
20th July 2000, 12:50
Added:

with the v2.4 CLI client for NT

Thanks :-)

breezer
22nd July 2000, 11:26
use -proxy xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:yyyy after your seti.exe (or whatever command)

xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx = the proxy ip address
yyyy = the proxy port

at work my seti command start for the nt command line is seti.exe -proxy 192.168.1.3:8080
this is the proxy for http port 80

if you have the screen sever version just clci preferences and then proxy.

Hope it works for you.

breezer

MegaManX4
22nd July 2000, 14:15
yup, the same here