Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dear Matrox.... YUY2 Support in NT4 or Win2k?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dear Matrox.... YUY2 Support in NT4 or Win2k?

Let me start by saying that at the moment I am more happy with my Max/RRG than I have been since July... I am so very pleased with Matrox's continued efforts to get new drivers out. I tip my hat to them.

However, I know this is being very very picky of me... but is there anyway that you guys can add YUY2 support to the NT4 or Win2k (preferably Win2k) set of Video Tools?

As a software engineer, I know how some users can ask for the whole world on a silver platter because they have no idea how difficult some things are to program. But now I have complete and total faith in Matrox's Video Tools developers and I would just like to put in a formal request that this feature be added to the Win2k Video Tools drivers for RRG and Marvels.

Thank you very much for your time,

R. Garrett Bryant

1 very satisfied Matrox customer since the original Millennium
    RBryant

Tyan 1952DLU Thunder X
    2 PIII Xeon 500Mhz (512k)
    1 512MB ECC PC100 DIMM
    Adaptec AAA-133U2
    3 18 GB U2W Cheetahs
    Jaz 1GB
    UltraPlex40Xmax CDROM
    PlexWriter 8/20 CD-R
    Pioneer 6X DVDROM
    G400 Max
    Rainbow Runner-G
    Obisidan X-24
    ViewSonic P815
    SBLive!
    Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
    3COM 3C905B-TX
    Addtronics 7896 w/12 Fans
    Mitsumi Wireless RF Kbd
    Logitec Opt. Wheel Mouse
    1.5M/256k ADSL
    Trusty Ol' Floppy

Ask and you shall receive

Seriously, we have added YUY2 support for the next set of win98 PD only. We are looking into adding it into the win2k PD and maybe into the NT PD drivers but nothing is definite yet.

Haig

Comment

Hehe, im not too familiar with such technical terms as those. Could you explain please how it's useful to us (YUY2).