Greebe

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greebe

Hey guy, do you know what I miss most about Indy? IMO, they have the best barbeque I've ever had. My favorites were Zeb's and Barbeque Heaven (BH is HOT!!). Like BBQ? Ever tried either of those places? I'll bet there are many others, just not that adventurous.

Brian,

If you like barbeque, you need to go to Kansas City. They have THE best barbeque restaurants IMO.

Rags

Comment

Yes I have Brian! But then I'm a master chef to my neighbours when it comes to BBQ. I normally stay home and do the real deal myself!

About 6 weeks ago they had a BBQ festival down at the White River State Park downtown and that was perdy darn good for sampling varieties for around the area. We dropped about $200 and brought home a mess. For 4 days of nothing but BBQ, I was in Heaven!

Also if your ever down in NC and or SC way you have got to try Carolina style BBQ. That's some awsome sheet too! (but different)

OK now that I'm drooling all over myself... I got the crave!!! Arrggg! )p

"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind." -- Dr. Seuss

"Always do good. It will gratify some and astonish the rest." ~Mark Twain

Comment

What I like about the Indy bbq places is that they like the sauce. They have great sauce and put alot on. The Memphis bbq turned me off, not enough sauce.

No good bbq in Maryland either.

Texas had excellent bbq, but I lived there too long ago to compare it to Indy.

I make good bbq also. The sauce at Zebs is the best I have had. Their ribs were great.

The only time I was in NC, I couldn't find a bbq place easily. Ate at a steakhouse.

(I bet California has terrible bbq )

By the way, where do you live Greebe?

[This message has been edited by Brian R. (edited 06 October 2000).]

Comment

1.5 miles west of Meridian, just off 86th street on the northside.

email me for more detailed info
          greebe2@home.com