Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bad vibes!

Hi!

Maybe it's just me, but I'm kinda getting the feeling lately that the tone in these forums taken by a some of the veterans (read 500+ posts) has become less than cordial (sp?).

I find it disturbing that one of these people is a moderator of the forums here, who used to be more polite or at least overbearing with some of the more troublesome elements (example: nVidia users dropping in to pick a fight). It seems to me that it only takes a small spark nowadays to start a flame-war with these guys.

Now, you might think that I'm just another a-hole looking to stir up trouble, but I just can't help feeling sad by seeing these things happen here. I have been hanging around these forums for more than 2 years now and would like everyone to think twice before getting in to a silly flame-war.

The MURC should strive to be a friendly place where users of Matrox products come to help each other out, exchance experiences etc. Or maybe just hang out in the box and tell a few jokes.

Make love, not war!

Regards from your fellow MURC'er,

Jake
    Who is General Failiure and why is he reading my drive?
    ----------------------
    Powercolor Radeon 9700np, Asus A7N8X mobo bios ver. 1007UBER, AthlonXP2800+@3200+ (200 Mhz fsb, 2.2 Ghz) on TT Silent Storm, 2*256Mb Kingston HyperX PC3500 DDR-RAM, 19" Samsung 959NF monitor, Pioneer A04 DVD-RW, Two WD800 80 GB HDD's, IBM Deskstar 40 GB

F*ck You
    chuck
    Chuck
    秋音的爸爸

Comment

Bollocks
      Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
      Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment

Bite me.

Paul
        paulcs@flashcom.net

Comment

You're all a bunch of nasty buggers, go fu*k yourselves.

Comment

Oh Double Bollocks then! So there
            Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
            Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

Comment

Alright guys lets not get abusive now. Y'all know the rules.

And Jake,