PDA

View Full Version : New FAQ Archive released



Jorden
6th April 2000, 12:06
Okay guys 'n' Gals,

From now on you can't say you couldn't find a certain Frequently Asked Questions topic/question anymore. For Ant has given us the FAQ Archive (http://forums.murc.ws/cgi-bin/forumdisplay.cgi)

I've copied all my FFF files to over there already. All moderators and Ant can copy any upcoming FAQs to there as well. This Archive has no time-limit, so you don't have to set it to a so-many-day view setting.

It's all alphabetically arranged. In the future we'll try to add more options http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

Jord.

ahartman
7th April 2000, 06:29
Some other possible ideas for FAQs (at least things that would be helpful to me):

- .cfg files for games (maybe links to posts in the games forum?)

- overclocking web sites

- explanation of what each of the BIOS settings does (for vid card, that is)

Jorden
8th April 2000, 03:25
- explanation of what each of the BIOS settings does (for vid card, that is)

Working on that one, Andy. http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

Overclock web sites? Errrm, will look into that one as well. I have a couple of them bookmarked, will see if they're still up&running. Maybe other people want to post more OC sites?

The .cfg links I was working on already. Try to remember that next time I talk to Kruzin on ICQ http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

Is that all there is? Or does the rest have no requests? http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/wink.gif

Jord.

Lmg
10th April 2000, 15:26
you want links to o/c sites heres a few, with a bit of everything else in there for good measure, all of these came from the links page of http://www.hardocp.com/ with a few removed for taste reasons

3D Accelerated http://www.3daccelerated.com/
3DhardwareNet http://www.3dhardware.net/
AMD Zone http://www.amdzone.com/
Ace's Hardware http://www.aceshardware.com/
Alcove Tech http://www.alcovetech.com/
BX Boards http://www.bxboards.com/
CPU Review http://www.cpureview.com/
Cyberathlete Professional League http://www.cyberathlete.com/
FPS 3D http://www.fps3d.com/
Hackz.Com http://www.hackz.com/
HardOCP.Com http://www.hardocp.com/
Hardware Extreme http://hwextreme.gxnetwork.com/
Hardware One http://hardware-one.com/
Hot Hardware http://www.hothardware.com/
Maximum Hardware http://www.maximumhardware.com/
Overclockers Shootout http://www.ocshoot.com/
Overclockers.Com http://www.overclockers.com/
Overclockers.Com OZ http://www.overclockers.com.au/
Overclockin.Com http://www.overclockin.com/
Overclocking DK http://www.overclocking.dk/
PC Insight http://www.pcinsight.com/
ShugaShack http://www.shugashack.com/
Singapore Hardware Zone http://www.hardwarezone.com/main.htm
The Heatsink Guide http://www.heatsink-guide.com/
Tomato Overclockers http://www.kumagaya.or.jp/~touma/
Tweak Files http://www.tweakfiles.com/
Tweak Town http://www.tweaktown.com/
Unlimited Hardware http://unlimitedhardware.com/


keep you going for a while me thinks

Lee

Jorden
10th April 2000, 15:34
Thanks Lee, I copied your whole post to that FAQ thread without editing it http://forums.murc.ws/ubb/smile.gif

Jord.

Lmg
10th April 2000, 15:47
Sh1t, that was quick!
it looks bigger now its posted, anyway if you want the other half to that lot its here, most of the missing stuff is nvid 3dfx quakeish type of stuff http://www.hardocp.com/links.html

one thing if you have never been to hardocp, then you dont now what your missing, imho one of the best of its type around.

Lee