PDA

View Full Version : Problem? with Powerdesk?



DentyCracker
26th September 2000, 10:21
Just got my Vanilla (had a 16 MB SH before that). ummm under win2k mpegs don't show any video on my secondary display. Is this supposed to happen? Is there any setting that will allow me to do so (Using 5.14 )

------------------
Inwin Q500 Case
Abit KT7 Motherboard
AMD Duron 700@800 (for now) MHz.
128 MB Micron PC100 Cas 2 PC100 SDRAM.
Seagate 20 GB 5400 RPM HD
Quantum Fireball 4.3 GB HD
Plextor PX-W8432 burner
Creative Labs SoundBlaster Live! X-Gamer
Matrox G400 DH 32MB
Mag Innovision DX17T
Klipsch ProMedia v2.400 Speakers (yeah baby)
ATI TV Wonder*sigh*
Realtek 8039AS based 10Mbps NIC
Running Win98SE, Win2K SP1, BeOS 5.03 and Mandrake Linux 7.1(xfree 3.3.6 bummer)

Bursar
26th September 2000, 11:31
I think this is normal behaviour. I'm sure someone else will be able to explain all the techy stuff involved, but I could only watch streaming Real Media on my main display, and not the secondary.

Kruzin
26th September 2000, 11:44
This is normal.
G400 will not play a video overlay on the secondary display, unless that display is a TV, and you are using DVDMax mode (which works on most types of overlay), or clone mode.